PAST EVENT: Clinical Trials 2017 National Tribute & Awards Ceremony


ACTA teamed up with MTPConnect, Medicines Australia, the National Health and Medical Research Council, AusBiotech, Research Australia, the Medical Technology Association of Australia, 
and our 2017 venue partners, Royal Prince Alfred Hospital Sydney Local Health District

to bring together the

Clinical Trials 2017: National Tribute & Awards Ceremony


welcomed a host of invited speakers and guests to pay tribute to Australia's outstanding achievements in clinical trials
and celebrate International Clinical Trials Day

The Hon Greg Hunt MP, Minister for Health and Minister for Sport
Minister Hunt presented the prestigious ACTA Trial of the Year Award & 
the inaugural ACTA STInG Excellence in Trial Statistics Award

Professor Ian Frazer AC, Chair, Australian Medical Research Advisory Board
Dr Teresa Anderson, Chief Executive, Sydney Local Health District 
Ms Kirsten O’Doherty, General Manager ANZ, AbbVie / Board Director Medicines Australia
Professor John Zalcberg OAM, Chair, Australian Clinical Trials Alliance 
Professor Anne Kelso AO, Chief Executive Officer, NHMRC 


Friday 19 May, 2017
Royal Prince Alfred Hospital
Kerry Packer Education Centre Auditorium